About us

After the Venice workshop, a Steering Committee and an Advisory Board were established for the ICCTF. The Steering Committee was given the task to organize and participate in Working Groups that will help to identify gaps in knowledge, to formulate guidelines to assist researchers in this field, and to promote the dissemination and integration of recommendations made by the Working Groups through peer-reviewed publications, presentations at scientific and patient-oriented meetings, and via other resources such as this website. 

Steering Committee members are: 

  • Janette Vardy, Medical Oncologist, Sydney Cancer Centre, Australia
  • Sanne Schagen, Neuropsychologist, Netherlands Cancer Institute, Amsterdam
  • Jeffrey Wefel, Neuropsychologist MD, Anderson Cancer Center, Houston
  • Tim Ahles, Psychologist, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York