About us
About us
After the Venice workshop, a Steering Committee and an Advisory Board were established for the ICCTF. The Steering Committee was given the task to organize and participate in Working Groups that will help to identify gaps in knowledge, to formulate guidelines to assist researchers in this field, and to promote the dissemination and integration of recommendations made by the Working Groups through peer-reviewed publications, presentations at scientific and patient-oriented meetings, and via other resources such as this website. The Advisory Board was formed to advise the Steering Committee and the Working Groups, to help facilitate inter-institutional and multi-national collaboration, to identify research needs and opportunities, and to identify sources of funding to sponsor this research.
Steering Committee members are: 
Dr Janette Vardy Medical Oncologist Sydney Cancer Centre, Australia
Dr Sanne Schagen Neuropsychologist Netherlands Cancer Institute, Amsterdam
Dr Jeffrey Wefel Neuropsychologist MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston
Dr Tim Ahles  Psychologist Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York
The Advisory Board is comprised of:
Dr Patricia Ganz Medical Oncologist  UCLA, Los Angeles
Dr Ian Tannock Medical Oncologist  Princess Margaret Hospital, Toronto
Dr Jimmie Holland  Psychiatrist Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York
Dr Christina Meyers Neuropsychologist MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston
Dr Frits van Dam Psychologist Netherlands Cancer Institute, Amsterdam
Description of the problem
Underlying Mechanisms
Practical implications